J-0!

COUCOU!

I’m just popping in for a moment before going to bed. J-0 is “Jours: 0” in the countdown until vacation. That is to say, I AM ON VACATION! Again.

I’m going to Bordeaux and Toulouse– leaving tomorrow at 10:20 from Saint Raphael for my connecting trains (stop in Marseilles) to Bordeaux, and returning late the 17th from Toulouse. I’m super-excited!

I packed in one bag (curious about how I managed that?) with room to spare. I’m not exactly sure what I’ll be doing, but I’m not bringing my computer– it’s heavy and in this way, I’m cutting myself off from wasting my exploration time on the computer, likely speaking in English. I’m fully immersing myself for two weeks; wish me luck!

Hope you all are having a week, because mine has turned out to be pretty great!
♥,
-Aly

Leave a Reply

